Category: DEFAULT


  • Akizuru says:
    The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion are a fantastic example of what happens when you start pushing the boundaries of rock 'n' roll. Most every track on this album is worthy of listening to. Sometimes the vocals hit bum notes and are a little unpalatable, but that's sort of the point/5(28).
  • Dir says:
    28 rows · Jun 04,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Jon /5().
  • Zugal says:
    Label: Matador - OLE • Format: CD Album Digipak • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Blues Rock The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion!* - Orange (, Digipak, CD) | Discogs5/5(6).
  • Mikall says:
    Label: Matador - OLE • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Picture Disc • Country: US • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Blues Rock, Garage Rock The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion!* - Orange (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(62).
  • Viramar says:
    "Brenda" is the token blues piece; it features a rock-blues riff that leads to a pounding chorus. "Dissect" is a pure taste of the Explosion's live shows. As Jon sings nonsensical lyrics, his band plays the same riff with different styles for Jon to try to sing to. It's the album's classic track/5(28).
  • Shakticage says:
    In the aftermath of Extra Width's success, the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion were drawing large crowds virtually everywhere they played. It both gratified them and made them suspicious. The track "Afro" on the previous album provided a clue as to the forthcoming no man's land JBSE would raucously explore. Orange is almost entirely new sonic terrain -- but it keeps the trio's trademark sweaty.
  • Nikoramar says:
    Orange by The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, released 20 April 1. Bellbottoms 2. Ditch 3. Dang 4. Very Rare 5. Sweat 6. Cowboy 7. Orange 8. Brenda 9. Dissect Blues X Man Full Grown Flavor Greyhound Showgirl Miss Elaine Haircut Bellbottoms Original Long Ending Brenda-bx Man Style-Greyhound (Live at CBGB)
  • Tojinn says:
    The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion was an American rock band from New York City, formed in The group consisted of Judah Bauer on guitar, backing vocals, harmonica and occasional lead vocals, Russell Simins on drums and Jon Spencer on vocals, guitar and theremin.
  • Maujind says:
    Orange is the fourth studio album by the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion. It was released through Matador Records on October 12, The Village Voice ranked the album #16 of the top albums of NME named it the 16th best album of

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *