Category: DEFAULT


  • Yomi says:
    May 11,  · It also has a strong Irish influence in places (Gay Woods is Irish). It is an album of folky, mournful lamenting and quite an appealing one for it. TRACK LISTING 1. The Old Turf Fire 2. The Tricks Of London 3. Horkstow Grange 4. Lord Randall 5. Erin 6. Queen Mary/Hunsden House 7. Bonny Birdy 8. Bonny Irish Boy 9. I Wish That I Never Was Wed 10 /5(15).
  • Zur says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Horkstow Grange on Discogs/5(5).
  • Vudokazahn says:
    Released in , it is the band’s 15th album, and the first album the band recorded without founding member Maddy Prior. Gay Woods provides most of the lead vocals. The tunes tend to be simpler and the performances more subdued, and in some ways the album is a return to the sound the band had on its first three albums.
  • Mikazil says:
    The album's title track also echoes the group's beginnings, for "Horkstow Grange" is the obscure English ballad which features the character named Steeleye Span. This song, like the 11 other mostly traditional folk tunes here, is performed with the casual grace of old friends having a singalong/5(10).
  • Mauzshura says:
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Steeleye Span - Horkstow Grange at Discogs. Complete your Steeleye Span collection/5(7).
  • Mugal says:
    The balld of Horkestow about a waggoner called Steeleye Span who attacked one John Bowlin with a stick at the market and he was hit back with .
  • Netaur says:
    Listen to your favorite songs from Horkstow Grange by Steeleye Span Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Bonny Irish Boy: 9. I Wish That I Never Was Wed: Australia: One True Love: The Parting Glass: album. Horkstow Grange Steeleye Span. 12 songs (
  • Kajira says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Horkstow Grange - Steeleye Span on AllMusic - - Still exploring the vein of English folk song.
  • Goltishura says:
    "Horkstow grange" was an album which split the Steeleye Span fan base. For some it was a welcome return to their folk roots, while for others the presence of Gay Woods in place of Maddy Prior was an unwelcome development.3/5(1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *