Category: DEFAULT


  • Vudocage says:
    RCA Victor's The American Album is the most daring and ambitious program undertaken by violinist Anne Akiko Meyers for RCA Victor and features some of the most challenging and invigorating music to be found among her early playing. The showpiece here is Meyers' rendering of Charles Ives' Sonata No. 4 "Children's Day at the Camp Meeting," in which she transits seamlessly from the elementary 8/
  • Aracage says:
    Find Anne Akiko Meyers discography, albums and singles on AllMusic. full condensed blue highlight denotes album pick Filter Discography By Albums Compilations All. Year Album Label AllMusic Rating The American Masters: Barber, Corigliano, Bates: Entertainment One / eOne.
  • Meztizragore says:
    Anne Akiko Meyers, Prokofiev*, Radio-Sinfonie-Orchester Frankfurt, Dmitri Kitaenko* - Violin Concertos / Five Melodies ‎ (CD) RCA Victor Red Seal 2.
  • Kagajora says:
    Producers Anne Akiko Meyers and Susan Napodano DelGiorno and engineer Silas Brown recorded the album at LSO St. Lukes, London in September The sound is very smooth, very luxuriant, yet with good definition, range, and impact. It has a soft, natural roundness about it Author: John J. Puccio.
  • Shakagis says:
    This is a lovely CD. I saw Anne Akiko Meyers at our local symphony's performance of a new work by Mason Bates. I was so impressed by Ms. Meyers playing, I knew I needed to own a CD of her work. This CD, which has many of my favorite Bach pieces, does not disappoint. Ms. Meyers is an extraordinary artist and the CD is gorgeous/5(65).
  • Arashigar says:
    Of the American violinist Anne Akiko Meyers, the American Record Guide is quoted as saying, “Through her peerless mastery and vivid imagination there seems to be no limit to the colors she can draw from her instrument.” Sony Classical’s 6-CD reissue of some of her finest recordings include the Mendelssohn Concerto, whi.
  • Kashura says:
    Check out Anne Akiko Meyers on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on Amazon. Air: The Bach Album Anne Akiko Meyers. CD: The American Masters Anne Akiko Meyers. CD: £ MP3: £ Music of Satoh, Debuss Anne Akiko Meyers. CD: £ MP3: £ Smile Anne Akiko Meyers Violin. CD.
  • Arashigore says:
    Kennedy Center-National Symphony Orchestra WP James Gaffigan Anne Akiko Meyers, violin.
  • Duhn says:
    Anne Akiko Meyers (born May 15, ) is an American concert violinist. It was later recorded with the London Symphony Orchestra under Leonard Slatkin and released on Meyers’ album, The American Masters. She has performed the work with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *